Our Company

Preferred Electric has earned a reputation of excellence by providing uncompromising service and value to all our clients. As a single source provider for both electrical and low voltage services, Preferred Electric works directly with our clients to design, build and implement the most efficient and reliable electrical systems. For 50 years, Preferred Electric has remained Chicagoland’s premier source for turnkey electrical design and installation that’s superior to the industry standard.

Our Capabilities

  • All
  • Structured Cabling

Commercial

Whether it’s a Plan & Spec or Design & Build project, we have the knowledge and training to meet the commercial market’s diverse needs and get the job done. Our experience includes office buildings, warehouse and distribution, institutional facilities, roadway and site work.

Industrial

Our organization understands the need for efficiencies in the industrial industry. We know how important it is for production to be uninterrupted. Our experience includes manufacturing, packaging, and processing facilities.

Healthcare

As one of Chicagoland’s premier electrical contractors in the emerging healthcare market, we understand the complexities within the healthcare industry and offer leading edge installations. Our experience includes medical office buildings, treatment centers, and medical equipment installations.

Mission Critical

Well-versed in the expertise that Mission Critical work requires, Preferred Electric’s experience includes new facilities as well as existing critical facility infrastructure upgrades. We’ve installed generating systems, UPS systems, DC plants, and inverter systems, and other major components of redundant back-up systems.

Structured Cabling

Our Technical Services Division offers design and installation expertise for a full range of structured cabling solutions and low voltage systems. Our capabilities include, but are not limited to, voice, certified data, fiber optics, air blown fiber, building riser management, fire alarm, access control, CCTV, sound & paging, and wireless solutions.

Energy Solutions

Our Energy Solutions Division helps our customers maximize energy savings and minimize utility costs all while reducing the size of their carbon footprint. Preferred Electric provides comprehensive, cost-effective solutions to help our customers meet their energy goals for new and existing buildings. We are Illinois certified installers for Distributed Generation and Electric Vehicle Charging.

Case Study

EMTOC MICROGRID | ROCKVILLE, MD

GENERAL CONTRACTOR:  M.A. MORTENSON COMPANY | ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR: PREFERRED ELECTRIC


Preferred Electric is excited to be a part of the construction Team for the EMTOC Microgrid in Rockville, MD. M.A. Mortenson has put their trust in Preferred Electric to coordinate, and build this state-of-the-art facility.

The microgrid comprises of 5 MWDC of rooftop and canopy solar generation, 2 MW/7.35 MWh battery energy storage, and up to 4.5 MW of charging capacity. It will provide sustainable, resilient power to a mixed fleet of battery electric and fuel cell electric buses, as well as EMTOC’s existing buildings. Interconnected to the Pepco utility, the microgrid is designed to operate in island mode indefinitely, ensuring uninterrupted service during extended grid or power outages. Its intelligent management system, featuring software tools and IoT-connected hardware, will minimize power disruptions and maximize distributed energy resources for resilience.


AS ALWAYS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH ALL TRADES TO BRING THIS PROJECT IN ON TIME AND WITHIN BUDGET.

Our People

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Our People

Executive Team

Anthony Mulizio Principal

amulizio@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 16

Michael Mulizio Principal

mmulizio@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 18

Kyle Kashius General Manager

kkashius@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 12

Our Staff

Ryan Aguirre Senior Account Executive

raguirre@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 22

Nick Aloisio Assistant Account Executive

naloisio@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 37

CJ August Assistant Account Executive

caugust@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 17

Steve Baumann Senior Account Executive

sbaumann@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 13

Anthony Cosenza
Field Operations Manager

acosenza@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 26

Ted Drevalas
Senior Account Executive

tdrevalas@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 20

Paul Dudiak
Senior Estimator

pdudiak@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 41

Tom Emerson
Senior Account Executive

temerson@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 19

Crystal Guido
Senior Accounting Associate

cguido@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 23

Joe Ham
Account Executive

jham@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 42

Melissa Hansen
Controller

mhansen@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 21

Luke Hayden
Purchasing Manager

lhayden@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 32

Rich Lombardo
Senior Account Executive

rlombardo@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 29

Josie Lopez
Accounts Receivable Associate

jlopez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 47

Melissa Marquardt
Office Administrator

mmarquardt@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 14

Alex Martini
Assistant Account Executive

amartini@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 39

Bobby Panatera
Director of Field Operations

bpanatera@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 38

Al Perez
Estimator

aperez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 0

Efrain Perez
Senior Account Executive

eperez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 33

Esmeralda Perez
Assistant Account Executive

ehperez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 43

Fabian Perez
Project Designer

fperez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 40

Gregg Posch
Senior Account Executive

gposch@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 46

Josh Ridker
Innovative Construction Services (ICS) Manager

jridker@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 45

Jody Saiger, RCDD
Senior Account Executive

jsaiger@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 34

Nicole Waterloo
Accounts Payable Associate

nwaterloo@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 35

John Wood
Warehouse Coordinator

jwood@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 36

Our Services

BIM (Building Information Modeling)

Our design department offers full service, in-house, BIM coordination. We are fully trained in the latest Autodesk software.

Design/Build

We’ve been a well-respected Design/Build contractor for over 40 years. Our team will work hand in hand with our clients to make sure they receive the most innovative, functional, and cost effective project possible.

Green Initiative

Our Green Initiative has been moving at full speed for years. Renewable energy systems like solar and wind, lighting retrofits, and EV Chargers are just a few of our capabilities.

24-Hour Service

We are here to help 24/7. When our customers need us the most, we’re just a phone call away.

Our Careers

Preferred Electric is always looking for bright, talented people to better our company. If you’d like to inquire about available positions, please send your resume to careers@preferred-electric.com.

See all available jobs
 

Get Connected say hello

Send
 
Reset
 

Thanks for your enquiry!

* Please fill all fields correctly.

Website Repair